Alba L. Potes


English/ Spanish



Alba Potes has been commissioned by Cantori New York to compose the cantata Pedro Paramo to be performed on May, 2015.

This piece is for tenor/narrator, baritone, mixed choir and three instruments and is based on the remarkable novel by the Mexican writer Juan Rulfo.


World premiere of Tres Instrumentos para un Tema Obstinado (2013)
League of Composers/ISCM
Sue Ann Kahn, flute/alto flute
William Anderson, guitar/Colombian tiple
Lewis Paer, contrabass
Tenri Cultural Institute 3/30/2013
Video by Joseph Ruscitto